Log in

The Virginia Middle School Association is an alliance of schools and individuals advocating academic excellence in a supportive and equitable learning environment responsive to the diverse interest, talents, accomplishments and needs of young adolescents.


The Virginia Middle School Association recognizes membership within eight regions, as shown on the map below. These regions correspond to the regions as set by the Virginia Department of Education. 

For more information about joining the Virginia Middle School Association, please contact the Regional Director for your region. You can quickly view Regional Directors by clicking on the title for your region below. 

Charles City County, Chesterfield County, Colonial Heights, Dinwiddie County, Goochland County, Hanover County, Henrico County, Hopewell, New Kent County, Petersburg, Powhatan County, Prince George County, Richmond, Surry County, Sussex County

Accomack County, Chesapeake, Franklin, Hampton, Isle of Wight County, Newport News, Norfolk, Northampton County, Poquoson, Portsmouth, Southampton County, Suffolk, Virginia Beach, Williamsburg James City County, York County

Caroline County, Colonial Beach, Essex County, Fredericksburg, Gloucester County, King George County, King William County, King and Queen County, Lancaster County, Mathews County, Middlesex County, Northumberland County, Richmond County, Spotsylvania County, Stafford County, Westmoreland County, West Point

Alexandria, Arlington County, Clarke County, Culpeper County, Fairfax County, Falls Church, Fauquier County, Frederick County, Loudoun County, Madison County, Manassas, Manassas Park, Orange County, Page County, Prince William County, Rappahannock County, Shenandoah County, Warren County, Winchester

Albemarle County, Amherst County, Augusta County, Bath County, Bedford County, Buena Vista, Campbell County, Charlottesville, Fluvanna County, Greene County, Harrisonburg, Highland County, Lexington, Louisa County, Lynchburg, Nelson County, Rockbridge County, Rockingham County, Staunton, Waynesboro

Alleghany County, Botetourt County, Covington, Craig County, Danville, Floyd County, Franklin County, Henry County, Martinsville, Montgomery County, Patrick County, Pittsylvania County, Roanoke, Roanoke County, Salem

Bland County, Bristol, Buchanan County, Carroll County, Dickenson County, Galax, Giles County, Grayson County, Lee County, Norton, Pulaski County, Radford, Russell County, Scott County, Smyth County, Tazewell County, Washington County, Wise County, Wythe County
Amelia County, Appomattox County, Brunswick County, Buckingham County, Charlotte County, Cumberland County, Greensville County, Halifax County, Lunenburg, Mecklenburg County, Nottoway County, Prince Edward County

© Virginia Middle School Association
Questions? Comments? Items of interest? Email


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software